Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Harvesting

I'm quite enjoying observing what goes on in the countryside. I've missed the combined harvesters cutting the barley, but I was determined to find one in a wheat field.

This has become an obsession and I was out early this morning. We've had a lot of rain so farmers must be worried about having their cereal dry enough to cut. Anyhow, I saw this New Holland Combine Harvester parked in a field. I took my chance to get photos while no-one was around but it's presence near to wheat fields alerted me, so off I went out again, this time with The Man, this afternoon.

No one seemed to be working in any fields so we went for a cuppa and on the way home I saw the New Holland again WORKING! Quite by chance the driver of the tractor with the grain trailer was parked at the gate so I was able to get permission to go into the edge of the field.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.