Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Rainie

It's not often I have a blip in the bag before breakfast but when you have a passionate photographer staying with you the chances of it happening skyrocket!   I couldn't resist taking this shot of Rainie with her head stuck in the Banksia Bush.  I thought for a moment she was channelling my blip buddy Paladian, you know.....George's Mum.  That's the sort of gymnastics you come to expect from her :-)

Rainie and Doug left this morning on the next stage of their journey to visit their family in Townsville but not before I badgered them into letting me cook them "Grandad's Scrambled Eggs".  I had to be quite stern with Rainie and let her know my well accepted theory that "You must wait for the eggs because the eggs won't wait for you" !!!  

Despite the enormous sadness of losing our beloved Nettie yesterday, we have been blessed to have had the past few days with such wonderful guests.  I admit to feeling very emotional as I waved a final goodbye on the station platform this morning but as I turned away I knew in my heart that it would not be the last time we would be in their company.

CCN and I are going to have a quiet reflective time over the next while.  It's been an emotional roller coaster of late and I think we BOTH need to take it easy.   Thanks everyone who commented yesterday for your heartfelt comments.  We both appreciate them so much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.