S_Dee

By S_Dee

Date night

Well, usually we go to a fancy restaurant or at least not to a chain for our weekly date night. However, today we went to Frankie&Benny's at Fountainpark as we went watching Atomic Blonde at 8pm. So not much time to waste! Before we went into the cinema I bought a latte at Starbucks and accidentally dropped it when drying my hands after using the toilets. There was coffee everywhere! Ashamed and angry about my clumsiness I told the staff about my accident. Apologised (a thousand times) and walked up to Starbucks to get another latte. The girl behind the till recognised me and gave me one for free. There are still very kind people out there. Thanks! Ps: We almost missed the start of the film, now my anger makes sense, does it?

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.