Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Mono Monday - Water

The seas were apparently ginormous at the weekend so I drove down to Newie beach on the way home to see if there was any action still.  Not a sausage.  PS  Isbi, Hamish and Poppy had one of your sausages each tonight for tea.  Oh I am digressing again here, Isbi gave me some of her sausages made from one of their beasts for Hamish and Poppy.  Anyhoo, the fountain in civic park was always going to be a backup so here it is from the front view this time with all the reflections.  Good thing that wind has dropped.  It was taken in the blue hour this evening, not a daylight shot, which is why the water is smooth.  A long exposure with no filters used.

I had a visit to the dentist this morning.  I needed a filling I hate to admit.  All good although my top lip was still numb at 3pm and the appointment was at 8 am.  It's hard putting lipstick on a numb lip too let me tell you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.