*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Trompe-l'œil Ticket Office

We were meant to have an early start to Newcastle but I'd hardly slept for worrying so decided against. Felt better after my brother messaged me saying that Joel was doing ok and had been moved to the Hallamshire. He'd had his femur pinned successfully and was waiting to have an op to pin his jaw in a few places... he's lost a few teeth too :-(

My brother told me that everything was under control, the hospital were being fantastic, there was nothing I could do and not to fret and to enjoy my weekend (easier said than done!)

Decided to have a little tootle over to Knaresborough for a couple of hours. It was busy but not uncomfortably so. It helped clear my head a little bit. Was exhausted when we got back to York so scoffed a bloody big Cornish pasty and then just chilled in the hotel room for the evening. Glad I took my embroidery :-)

Blip is one of the many Trompe-l'œil  works of art dotted about Knaresborough. They are so clever. Sometimes it takes a while to see where the 3D art ends and reality takes over. Loved this one in the railway station.

Back-blip 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.