*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Gemstones

Our train home wasn't until late afternoon so went to see Dick Turpin's grave in the morning (I like to do such fun things hehe) and then did a little bit of shopping in York until it all got way too much for me so we headed for a pub.

Bought a few gemstones in Shared Earth. My friend Laura told me about the different properties gemstones have. She really feels like she benefits from them. I have to say I'm VERY sceptical although saying that I love the way they look and I find the feel of them in my hand very calming.

Anyway, I plumped for black tourmaline, quartz and moonstone - Laura said they were good choices. I did feel like punching a very rude woman in Shared Earth who seemed to be oblivious to everyone around her... I don't think there's a gemstone to help with ignorance so she was wasting her time. I felt like grabbing a handful of tourmaline stones and throwing them in her face, which seemed slightly ironic.

Spoke to my mum when I got home. Apparently my niece has also been in hospital with a suspected appendicitis! Joel's op had gone well though - his jaw has been pinned (after a 6 and a half hour operation) and they're hoping to slowly start bringing him round over the next few days.

Back-blip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.