My alternative diary

By chrisphoto

Mono Monday - Water

Today we started off at Carlton Marshes (the Broads) and spent a very pleasant time on one of the walks. Some nice images taken but not for blip today. We moved on to Oulton Broad for lunch and then met up with former colleague of wife. Whilst there I had the opportunity to see some yachts racing abd than later I stopped to photograph some swans. Just after I arrived someone who turned out to be a local burger shop owner turned up  with some bags of bread rolls that he proceeded to feed to the swans. It wasn't long before gulls, ducks and cormorants joined  in. I've ended up with two I can't sepsrate so my contribtion to Mono Monday - Water is Yachts racing and my extra a pair of cormorants squabbling over a fish lunch. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.