Postcard from Christchurch...

the Rebuild of a City

After a very cold frosty start, the day was beautiful.. there was a cold chill to the air but the sun made up for that.

I said to John at lunch time I would like to go out with him on his afternoon walk, which normally is a walk through the park.. that I haven't seen yet. He told me he was going into the city by bus and was leaving soon. I was told it was a 20 minute walk to Northland's mall before we could catch the bus. Maybe trying to put me off!


I was pleased when we reached the bus stop. We had to be back on the bus before 3pm to be able to use our free pass. It was good having a walk around the city on such a sunny day. Apart from another 20 minute walk back home again from the bus stop... it was a enjoyable outing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.