Postcard from St Albans

First up this morning I had a appointment at the optometrist. They couldn't do the test last week, to look at the back of the eyes as the machine had broken down. And also to pick up me new computer glasses. When I arrived I was told the machine had broken down again. That left me a hour to fill in before my acupuncture appointment. So I took a walk around my area where we use to live.

The shot Top Middle is the Rehua Marae. I have walked past it many times but never taken a photo of it before.

A marae is a fenced-in complex of carved buildings and grounds that belongs to a particular iwi (tribe), hapū (sub tribe) or whānau (family). Māori people see their marae as tūrangawaewae - their place to stand and belong. Marae are used for meetings, celebrations, funerals, educational workshops and other important tribal events.
A marae incorporates a carved meeting house (wharenui) with an open space in front (marae ātea), a dining hall and cooking area, and a toilet and shower block.

This morning, I woke with a really bad headache and my ears were so sore. The Vertigo had gone.. thank goodness. My Acupuncturist put a couple of drops of Lavender oil on my tongue and said that was good for viruses in the head. Also he said to take little sips of vinegar ever hour. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.