TreeHugger

By TreeHugger

Hardenbergia a bee magnet

Because I have this gorgeous mass of flowers and bees at my front door while the Hardenbergia continues to bloom, I have tried to make good use of the opportunity.  I have been trying to shoot in manual for some time, but lack the ability to use PS elements to the extent that I possibly could to make the most of what I capture. However, today I decided to try manual focus (well, M-AF) and was thrilled at the amount of control it gives one.  Still not a great clear shot but gives me some idea of the possibilities. Try, try again.... 
I just wish I could find the time I need to understand RAW, PS Elements14, layers, photo stacking, stitched panoramas .... You'd think after all this time.... My window of opportunity only gets narrower. Maybe when my sister visits next year...
Oh well, here's today's effort.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.