TimeLapse

By JillyMint

Ladykiller, killer lady

I'm not entirely sure if this is Madam, I need to check against similar images. I really think she is a younger bird - but she is a damn good hunter.
On Saturday Helen and I watched with mouths open as she plucked a small bird from the air right in front of us - with her feet! For an instant the two of them were frozen in time, the scene burned forever in our memories - and then she was off with her catch leaving us unsure of our reactions. For my part (hard woman) it was "Wow, that was amazing!", whereas Helen (big softie) it was "Oh no, how horrible!"
She is here quite a lot recently but I can't predict when - hence this rather grainy image taken this morning in poor light through the kitchen window. I will try harder - promise!
Canon 1d; 420mm; iso3200; f/6.3; 1/320"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.