Daisies

Part of the charm of these little daisies is that they start off pink and turn white. I am very fond if them, and should see if I can divide this plant and put some elsewhere.
I have had a lazy afternoon. I have resurrected an embroidery that I had got stuck on a few years ago. It is a cross stitch picture of our house which I designed myself having drawn it out on graph paper. I almost finished it, but got stuck where there are some awkward angles near the shed! Now I have decided that it is impossible to portray it exactly and poetic license has come into play! So now I have renewed enthusiasm and should be able to finish it. It could be a nice memory for the family one day - or they might just put it up in the loft! (For unfinished problems near the shed, see extra!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.