Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Horse

Back blip

A beautiful, sunny, warm day! There haven't been many of these this summer. Unfortunately, Monday is usually one of these days when I have lots to do, and this Monday was no exception. However, I was clear by mid-afternoon and drove out to Culross for a wander round. I wasn't surprised to see the West Car Park so busy: lots of people must have had the same idea as me.

I decided to use my National Trust for Scotland membership card and take a tour round Culross Palace and the Gardens, the latter looking spectacular in the summer sunshine. Then, after coffee, I just had a lazy wander round the streets of this fabulous village (see extra photos).

I was heading up towards the Abbey when I heard the sound of horses' hooves (just one horse as it happens) behind me. This young lady on a horse walked by and I managed to grab my camera and capture the moment just before she headed out of view. Something a bit different to add to my already-enjoyable afternoon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.