East Neuk

I made a solo trip out to East Neuk and went first to Anstruther and then onto Pittweem. Anstruther was quite busy and I liked Pittenweem better. I liked that there was no charge for parking by the harbour.  Of course I like not having to spend money but even better I like the sort of attitude that encourages people to visit.
 
My blip is the pretty, and I imagine, fairly ancient lighthouse on the pier. You can’t see the windows where the lamp was lit in my photo as they’re on the left hand side. There’s a lot of wide angle distortion because I could only get back a few feet due to the railings and the drop into the harbour.
 
   
It’s been a bit misty all day inland as well as at the coast. I’ve got loads of extras which I’ll put up on Flickr when I can get internet, probably when I get home on Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.