lovelife209

By mindful_life

Tiny Tuesday

Whilst chopping some fruit for a fruit salad I spotted this little one at the bottom of the punnet. It made me think of all those organisms that never reach their full potential. This little immature strawberry never had chance to grow and ripen.

It made me think about us as people and isn't it often the same with us? Perhaps we aren't given the best start in life or we haven't found the direction in which we want to go or maybe it is because we are too swept up in our busy lives and the falseness of the digital age. I have been guilty of this.

But, now I am more mindful and appreciative of all the is on this earth and I hope to reach my true potential just where sadly this strawberry couldn't.

What do I want to do? That's a tricky one because there is so much but I guess I have to start somewhere. I want to write more as when I do, I get taken into another world of my imagination and it brings me a lot of pleasure. Maybe my next book will be a huge success.

There are many more things I want to do but most I want to be happy mindful and confident. I think that is a good place to start.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.