Give Me Caffeine....

By Caffeinated

Tuesday

Bleak.
A trip to the beach with the Pre Schoolers to pick up stones, sticks and shells for our loose parts play area.
Cold, wet, damp, foggy. Although as we drove back to nursery 5 mins along the road it was dry!

Ever feel all alone in a room of people? Last night my usual Monday night friend came round for coffee and a friend who has 'come home' for a week or so popped up too. We have known each other since primary school. It was great to see her and hear her news. My friend and her talked about kids things, exchanging stories. I had a feeling of being there but not being there. A bizarre night.

Phoned the dentist today and because of my work, and days they can't see me, I have to wait until Friday to go. I am dreading it, I hate dentists, and it is a new one I've not met before. Will have to buy more paracetamol.

Dr too this morning. A chat, more meds and instructions to get bloods done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.