Official business

Another day without too much of a lie-in, partly because I had forgotten to put the green bin out last night and it was full of decapitated laurel from last week's efforts. Bailey was more reluctant to be up than I was today and  was still asleep on my bed once I started work. I'm still doing the pretty things and avoiding the marking and mundane things at the moment. 

I managed to hold off walking Bailey until the postman arrived with a parcel containing a present (or three - although one was for me so probably doesn't count.) Bailey was then walked, parcel wrapped and an arrangement made to deliver after lunch. 

Bailey has an uncanny way of knowing when something is in the offing and he was definitely ready to head around the corner to deliver the official Bailey sitter's well-done-on-your-fabulous-exam results present. He was suitably attired for such official business. Her present was fairly ridiculous but appreciated, I think. Surely, every 18 year old soon to be heading to university requires an egg cup in the shape of a flamingo in their lives? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.