Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Golden-mantled Ground Squirrel

I'm blipping on the right day now since I caught up yesterday with my eclipse blip.  Thanks very much to everyone who stopped in for a look and to everyone who left stars and hearts and also on my earlier Mystery Woodpecker blip.  I stopped into the ranger station today and I now know that it is a juvenile Williamson's Sapsucker, a new bird on my list. :-)

Today was our last day here for this trip.  It was sunny and warm with a light breeze.  We walked and Piper swam for a long time and mostly slept the rest of the day while we sat and enjoyed the view and planned our next visit.  We left all the packing for the morning so it will take us a while to get going.  I probably won't post tomorrow's blip until Thursday.

This cute squirrel came to say goodbye this afternoon so I thought he should be a Blipstar :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.