Millbrook: A Twist in the Boardwalk

We've had some foggy mornings lately, and you know one of the places where the mist calls me to go: Millbrook Marsh, to watch the mist rise over the creek and vanish into the first light of day. I have also been keeping my eyes open for the huge spider webs that we tend to see this time of year, but so far, no big ones have appeared yet.

We have had plenty of rain this summer. In fact, it's looking like the great Pennsylvania Rain Forest around here. Everything is verdant and shaggy and soft looking, like a water color painted by someone with a heavy hand who uses just a little TOO much green. (As if there ever were such a thing!)

I was walking along, snapping photos of a favorite twist in the boardwalk, which you may see above. Some leaves crunched under my feet as I walked this path. Wait a minute, is that the first tiny scent of autumn in the air?

I know I am a creature of habit. There are certain shots I take each time I'm at the marsh. Someday I must put them all together and show you all four seasons of this view, just for fun. You'd also like it in snow, I think. 

We had very beautiful weather (and gorgeous light) in the morning on this day. In the evening, we were battered by terrible storms (again). Today's tune is for everyone who has been wrapped up in the arms of a storm. It is also for those who enjoy this little twist in the boardwalk. :-)

Here is a favorite song from the soundtrack to the movie Twister; every single song on it is good, and some of them are BETTER than good. (In case you hadn't guessed, I love the movie too.) Here are Stevie Nicks and Lindsey Buckingham, with Twisted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.