Gone fishin' !

A violently stormy night, with heavy thunder and amazing lightning right overhead, followed by heavy rain. I didn't realise just how much rain until we went out this morning and saw the washout on the drive.

Today was a good day, however, and after lunch I walked down to the town to hand a few books and DVDs in to the charity shop. I don't usually give books away once I've bought them, but there are exceptions! Because I like actor Rupert Everett I bought a copy of his autobiography while in Durham - having read the book I most decidedly don't like him any more! Nuff said.

I watched a party of trippers waiting to board the good ship Creagallan, owned by Argyll Sea Tours; off for a spot of fishing, no doubt. I took a lot of pictures as I liked the way they were spread out down the slipway, rather like the Beatles on a sloping Abbey Road, but then the two ferries, 'Isle of Mull' outbound and 'Coruisk' inbound, arrived on the scene and mucked things up! So this became my Blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.