a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Sympathy

Giving the Devil his due, this is the aptly named Crocosmia Lucifer.  At this time of year it seems to thrive in our garden and adds a very welcome splash of colour as well as some fine structural palm like leaves.

Work is still hectic and likely to be so for a few weeks yet.  I'm hoping to  to be able to play a game of golf tomorrow afternoon that has been in the diary for quite a while now. It does however mean doing some more work this evening and making an early start at work tomorrow.  Hopefully if I do that I will manage to make the game - and boy do I feel I need the fresh air. 

Which is bizarre really, as its only been a few days since I was swimming and cycling at Swanage.  Amazing the difference that 3 long days at work can make.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.