Foxy Lady

Painted Lady, sunning herself on the terrace! Hmmm ...not that kind of establishment here I will have you know!

A first in the thirty years we have been living here! Never ever seen one close to here let alone in the garden so dropped the gardener's fresh cup of coffee hurriedly onto a table, grabbed the camera and crept up excitedly to get a ground level shot, spending a good time getting up close and personal. Half an hour later I staggered to my knees and had to make the poor guy another brew.

I love their foxy look - so soft, furry and cuddly!

Confessions in that I mixed up my Challenges today mistaking 'WildWed' for 'Wide Angled Wednesday' and consequently spent my afternoon thinking of titles beginning with A or T as per the Challenge. 'Tart on the Terrace' had a certain ring to it till I thought people might totally misconstrue my rolling round on the floor .........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.