On patrol

After a long morning at the computer, I was desperately in need of some exercise. Having pondered going further afield, Pete and I decided to walk from the house, through the grounds of Thorpe Hall to Holywell Fish ponds and then down to the river valley. We then meandered through the Boardwalks LNR before returning up Thorpe Road. A good long stroll, particularly in the rather muggy heat.

We were keeping an eye out for a Willow Emerald damselfly, which was first recorded from the area last year. We had no luck with that, but in compensation there were plenty of Migrant Hawkers, patrolling their territories. I've photographed them flying in previous years, but today I was on a bridge, so had a different perspective.

Thanks for all the stars and hearts for my recent images. At the moment, pressure of work means that I'm not fully engaged with Blipfoto. Things should get easier into the autumn, but there's potentially quite a lot happening on the home front, so it may be a while before normal service is resumed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.