I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Wednesday at Canyon Gate >> #3 << 8:15 am

We decided that being the first ones out in the morning was getting to be a challenge as there are about 4 groups that want that spot. They show up thinking they can get out in front of us. We aren't in that big a hurry and after those groups are gone there is a time before anyone else shows up to play. 

Today we were able to be there 1/2 hour later, nobody around, teed off and had the course to ourselves until the back nine when a single caught up to us. We let him play through and enjoyed a leisurely rest of our round. We were still done well before 10:00am, leaving the rest of the day to get other things done.

When we were on the 9th tee box, this hawk was circling and then landed in the palm tree not far from us. I can not identify what type it is, but we haven't had one land this close to us in a long time. We never know what type of wildlife will show up.

I spent the rest of the day getting Creative Cloud loaded on a laptop I bought yesterday to use while traveling. I thought that I was going to use an external hard drive to load my pictures on, but in thinking it through I have come to the conclusion that the laptop will just be a temporary home for the pictures that I take when I am away.

It was a frustrating few hours, with Tony trying to help, asking questions I had no answers to and finally asking that we pursue the task when I wasn't as tired and frustrated. After that, I was able to get some of things loaded on the laptop without any problem.

I now have to figure out what we are going to have for dinner. 

I am grateful for the variety of wildlife we have in the middle of a developed area. It is good to see that the creatures tolerate our encroaching on their territory. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.