I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Hummingbird Heaven

I was sitting under the feeder and was buzzed quite closely. I just pointed my camera up and fired off a couple of shots hoping for the best. I think I got close to the best! 

This appears to be a juvenile male Anna. The gorget is just starting to get some color.

The extras are a juvenile male BlackChinned hummingbird. You can barely see the purple gorget starting to form under his chin. 

He was guarding the two feeders and coming in for a bit of sustenance. They are such greedy little things. Not wanting to share at all.

I think I have all my technical woes under control. Amazing what a good nights sleep will do for my attitude! 

I am grateful for my little flying jewels. A wonderful source of entertainment and blips!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.