I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Flower Friday ~ Tenacious

Today was such a busy day. I still had not gotten a blip when I was walking my sister out the door after dinner. She knows that today is "Flower Friday" and when we looked down and saw this snapdragon blooming, we both said, "there it is".

This is a volunteer, seeded from a pot at the front door. The original plants are long gone, but I have let this survive with what little water it gets from the drainage from said pot. Today was the first time I have seen it bloom. 

I am amazed that it is thriving with little soil and water. Snapdragons are cool weather plants, but this one has decided that nothing will stand in its way of  survival. Isn't nature wonderful?

I am grateful that my blip has been posted and I can now go to bed.

Thank you, Anni, for your continued dedication to hosting Flower Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.