Burning rubber.

It was the usual Thursday morning saga  in our house . J watches the weather forecast, looks at the sky outside our house, and then decides if he's going out on his motorbike, or not. As he was just about to make the final decision, a few raindrops appeared on the kitchen window, so  decision made, food shopping instead. We went to M & S, but didn't stay for a coffee, and then headed towards Llandow for J to see if any of his mates were mad enough, or dull enough, to have turned out. There were a few, so while they were chatting, I went off to explore. A few guys turned up, and were tuning up their engines, and test driving their cars around the race track. I had to put the lens of my camera through the wire fencing to take this shot.  I then walked around the pits , and saw the owner doing some adjustments. I asked him if it was okay to take a photo ( as you know, I don't usually ask) and he moved out of the way for  me to take the photo. Not sure what engine is in this car, but J thinks it could be a motorcycle engine . I went back to where J was yakking, er, I mean talking, to his mates, and I joined in the general banter. We then came home, and had lunch. J wanted to go to the hobby shop, but as I already had my blip, I decided to stay home, for a change.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.