The birthday girl.

Another year older, not sure about wiser, but happy to be celebrating another good year. J gave me a card, which you can see at the back, which read, To my Wife & Best Friend. Isn't that wonderful? We went to Cowbridge this morning, which as you know, is my  favourite little town. We went to Happy Days for coffee, and J had a bacon sandwich, and I had a freshly baked scone, with clotted cream & jam, and it was scrumptious, isn't that a lovely word? We then had a browse around the shops, and no, I didn't buy anything. As you can see I had lot's of cards, and the flowers are  from my daughter, son-in-law, and g/daughter, as well as a fabulous navy cotton sweater.  Our evening meal is going to be  salmon & crab en croute. served with J's home grown green beans, followed by mini fruit tarts, filled with creme patissiere ,topped with glazed fresh fruits .The wine was given to me by a friend of ours who called this morning,and is a French Castelmaure Corbieres red wine. Should be a very good meal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.