Toyness Cliffs

The Met Office mannie teased us with a dismal start.  I asked him to visit and as he arrived the clouds dissipated, as rats off the sinking wreck of a political party.  The coalman arrived and asked me where to dump the two tons of metaphors I’d ordered.  He noticed my Simile Bunker was already stocked up for winter.

It has been so very warm this afternoon.  The Current Mrs Creel left for badminton in Kirkwall; naturally (still being haary and bleak) I held a whisky tasting.  It was Mortlach 15 yr old against a Linkwood 15 year old.  I then went and lifted my onions and put them out to dry.  I aim to pickle them this weekend.  Whilst doing this I had a think about Kevin Woodcock.  Oh how he lifted our spirits in the 70s and 80s.

I hear a new magazine is to launch that aims to combine satire and topiary.

The eagle-eyed will have noted Creel HQ perched in this picture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.