All in a rush

It feels like that now. A rapid countdown. Couriers coming tomorrow. Boxes packed and labels printed.

We went to one of the Breakfast Plays at the Traverse - Choices by Stacey Gregg. Covered a lot of ground on the broad topic of birth (and non birth): abortion, IVF, relationships, motherhood and identity. Then to chill in the square for a couple of hours (who knew there were that many schoolchildren in Scotland, never mind just in Charlotte Square) before Jim Al-Khalili on the topic of aliens. More Mr A's thing than mine, but he is a wonderfully clear communicator. [And whilst chilling in the gardens I worked out how the wifi on my new camera works, allowing me to transfer a RAW image on to my phone, and post it on instagram; it was a version of the picture I put in the extras. Anyway, pleased that I can now connect the two devices].

We then walked the entire length of George Street just so I could pay in an £8 cheque. There has to be a better way.

Quiet night in, after the packing and labelling (see above) and a raid on the storage facility to find some bits and pieces I need for a pet project to be undertaken in Helsinki (watch this space).

It's all starting to see very real.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.