A lovely day out in Newquay

Today Ann had the whole day off work and had nothing to do so she said, 'Molly, lets go to Newquay. We haven't been there for ages. We can go on a big long walk but if you get tired there are lots of options to shorten the walk. We will walk about 6 miles.'


I like Newquay. We have a secret parking spot down at the Gannel (which is the river that flows out onto Crannock Beach) so I'm always allowed to go splishing and splashing and sploshing there. Yay!


However, today I had to stay on my lead for the first part of the walk as we had to walk past the boating lake and I'm not allowed to go swimming in the boating lake.  Boohooo.............


…..............But I WAS allowed to go on Fistral Beach and I was allowed to zoom around on the headland by the Headland Hotel and I was allowed to whizz about on the Pentire headland and I was allowed swim in the Gannel on the way back to the car.


I have had such a fun day. I got a little bit tired at one point because I'd exerted myself so much on Fistral Beach but Ann just said, 'Molly, when we get to the end of the beach let's go to Bodhis (which is our fav Newquay cafe) and see if they have space on the balcony for us to have lunch and you can have a rest.' Bodhis always have a couple of nice fresh bowls of water for doggies and by the time we got there I was very thirsty cos I'd swallowed quite a lot of sea water and Ann hadn't brought any water for me. Bad owner!! We rested there for about half an hour and Ann had a very yummy bowl of squid with garlic mayo. If any of you Blippers are planning a trip to Newquay with your pooches, Bodhi's is the place to go.


Fabulous day out and we actually walked 8 miles!


If anyone wants to check out our route or is interested to see any more photos look here.

PS - Was going to put in a link to 'Bodhi's' but can't find it.  Looks like it's been sold and is now called 'Sea Spray'.  However still got a lovely menu, still dog friendly and still got very nice staff.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.