shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Autumn weather (continued)

I had a bit of fun with this shot of autumn leaves blowing in the 'breeze' (though in the interests of full disclosure I should say this was shot through the bus window as we passed the tree they are still on), with contrast and vibrance increased (perhaps I need to revisit my definition of fun in the interests of my social life ;) ).

My Mum is currently in a lot of pain with a suspected prolapsed disc or two. Today was supposed to have been her MRI up at Crosshouse, but the weather put paid to that as the first boats this morning were cancelled, so she's been rescheduled for later in the week. Then her GP will start 'stirring' (her word) to try and get the next step (surgery is the most likely option) organised. The level of pain she's in is horrible to watch, never mind experience. They did offer her a later appointment today, but she said probably best not, given the weather, and having just checked the CalMac website, that was a good move, as the late boats have been cancelled and she'd have been stuck on the mainland.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.