TreeHugger

By TreeHugger

Triumph for Tree Hugger

I know this is not the greatest Blip, although this beautiful wall (about 60ft long) of Hardenbergia is right opposite our social rooms at the village.  I took the pic in a hurry as I was passing, then found one of the reasons it was no good for Blip was because there was a terra cotta roof of one of the residences showing above the screen at the far end.  I decided then and there to bite the bullet and open the book Mr. Hobbs had recommended some months ago - Scott Kelby's "Photoshop Elements 14 for digital photographers". I had browsed it before, but felt overwhelmed by what I was supposed to follow.  Today was a good day, and Voila! I have removed the offending roof top from my image.  I am so chuffed to have achieved this after just one reading of the instructions.  I must admit Beckett demonstrated this to me ages ago when he was visiting, but I had retained none of his instructions. (Sorry, Tom). Now I feel I can take on the PS Elements world with a lot more confidence, so watch this space! Thanks once more to Mr. Hobbs for getting me back on track.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.