A Spot of Sunshine

After a cold start, the morning was sunny but it didn't take too long for the clouds to arrive. It was warm with around 18c.

I had to get a birthday present today... and It took ages until I found something. It is my oldest sons partners 50th birthday today. She is having a meal in the city. John wouldn't go and I don't like walking along the streets in the dark.. so It was arranged I was to pick up my youngest son from his work and we would go together. One problem .. he thought it was around 5.45 but it is 7pm. Now he isn't sure if he can come. I am still waiting to hear back from him and it is 5:30.

When I got back from shopping John had heard his lawn mower was ready to pick up and he waited me to take as it would not fit in this car. When we got back he mowed the lawns.. first time since moving in. They will be growing fast now with these warmer days.

This Gazania was looking so lovely in the garden today, it had to be snapped. It really is planted in the wrong place right next to a miniature rose.. so it may need to be shifted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.