Birthday Boy

Before today I had only once entered the portals of Harvey Nicks and that was on the day it opened in Edinburgh many years ago. Whether on principle or lack of interest in anything the shop had to offer me, the height challenged owner of a bus pass, I have never felt the urge to repeat the experience.
I remember the clothes being eye wateringly expensive and designed for people at least 8" taller than me.

However with His Lordship celebrating a birthday today, we taxied in the rain wearing our finery to have coffee there in the roof top café.
Champagne was called for along with, yes, a scone and trimmings, there being no other choice apart from a muffin. It would have been rude not to indulge.

I have added extra images of the morning, the views from aloft and the necessary aftermath of withdrawing funds from the head office of RBS with its amazing star studded roof and ornate decorated walls, to ride home taxi style, with the rain spoiling our parade once again.

The birthday cake awaits the arrival of David and Luca after work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.