Lies, Damned Lies and Statistics

This appears to be all I have to show for today. It would seem to suggest that had I sat on my behookie for the day I would have used up more energy than flogging myself to death in the gym in the morning and walking round the environs with His Lordship in the afternoon. Why would one exert oneself for less gain than reading a book?

This was probably the best day we have had since April, (please don't bother arguing about this statement, I plead journalistic licence), because it was sunny, the ever present wind/breeze was actually warm and not one drop of rain fell to earth in this neck of the woods. Even the Meadow's puddles were in danger of drying up.

I am persuaded now to sit outside, to absorb some much needed vitamin D and use up more resting calories!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.