The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

CommuterZ

Ally was on an awayday to Edinburgh and I was the taxi to pick him up from the station.

My day was a bit arty, so I seem to loose most of it. I did manage a visit to Vane Farm to try out their binoculars. Now the decision has been made. Role on the postie delivering my birthday pressie............I can but hope.

The wind was horrendous today. There were trees down and flooding all round the country. Here, we had a small branch down and most of the trees lost a good amount of their leaves, but otherwise we were spared.

Have to go and watch the Great British bake off, and then later it's Hammer time again. (BBC4) I love it. It feels like a Norwegian answer to Hamish Macbeth crossed with, The Sopranos in snow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.