The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Harvest is over

Well the storm finally seemed to have blown over by this morning after 2 days, but more rain lashed down after sunset and the sodden fields got even more water logged. All the grain seems to be in, but the straw still lies in the fields here. Perhaps tomorrow it will dry out enough to be bailed.

I headed to my parent's house and spent a while trying to sort out my Dad's email...........with no luck. I then spent a happy time swatting a whole pestilence of blue bottles that had hatched in their conservatory. I hate to think what they hatched from, but there was no smell and I refused to look for it. Fly swatters are great fun and my badminton back hand did wonders.
I really enjoyed myself...........sad I know.

As the dentist appointment that I was being taxi driver for had been cancelled, I didn't need to saty all day, so headed back home via Kincardine and managed to slap some more paint on my jigsaw, ( All will become clear.....eventually.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.