Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

My little friends

I was supposed to be off today, but ended up working half the morning, but happy to have a proper weekend off after what has been quite a stressful week.
We are off to London this evening to visit my in-laws. It is our annual summer trip over the Bank Holiday weekend where we celebrate the "twins'" birthday - hubby's brother and sister.
On Monday, I will fly to India from LHR for a few days, so have been busy packing this afternoon. I've never been there so will be winging it a bit. I'm meeting a colleague at Frankfurt so at least I won't be alone when we arrived at 01:20 in the morning!!

Thought I'd better get my blip in the bag before we head off, so here are a couple of my feathered friends. They were a pair from a group of around 12 long tailed tits and were hard to miss, as they were twittering rather loudly.

Hope everyone has a good weekend. I will try and catch up with your journals over the next few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.