Sunlit Beauties

Who would have thought that I would have found my blip beside a busy road next to the supermarket! I nearly didn't take my camera (I know, unheard of!!!) because I was planning on a walk during the evening if I had time (I don't!). I was going to buy ingredients to bake cakes for a cake sale in church towards a forthcoming trip to Uganda and couldn't help but notice all the beautiful wild flowers growing in the grass verge. It is the council's policy to scatter wild flower seeds in such places and I have to say they look lovely, although  a couple passing by told me they were past their best - they still looked pretty good to me with the bright sunlight shining through them!

Thanks very much to BikerBear for hosting FlowerFriday!

Ok, back to the baking now......

Huge thanks for all the great comments, stars and hearts for yesterday' firework blip! Have a great (bank holiday) weekend - it's looking like a sunny one here! 


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.