Long day

Today has been very long and somewhat stressful. Last night whilst enjoying the relaxation offered by the IBIS at Birmingham Airport my phone crashed 'big style, with bells on top!' and switched itself off for several hours despite having over 50% battery left, I think it overheated as when it finally worked today, I was indoors and it became incredibly hot.

I stayed up all night determined not to miss my flight. At least I had a wonderful bed to lie on and at 3am I had a shower just to kill time.

I arrived in Barcelona at about 9am having sat right at the front of the plane with no one sitting next to me all flight- bliss. I resisted buying pringles on board - go me!

I made it from the airport to the flat I'm staying at without any issues thank goodness.

The Hospital of Saint Paul (Pau) - I hope that is correct has been blipped before. It's less than 3 minutes walk and when you do an about turn you see a tree lined boulevard with the Segrada Familia like a fairytale sculpture at the end (that's about a 15 minute walk. I treated myself to a kale, kiwi and spinach smoothie from a new place that's opened on the corner of the street.my phone seems to be working again but who knows. . .

I've done two supermarket shops and bought essentials like milk, loo roll and of course cava. I've bought some nice food which I've already had a good go of this evening! Russian salad, feta salad, manchego, salmon, blue cheese, crisps, black and red tomatoes which I'm eating like apples and bittersweet pink pickles!

I've purchased some quality cleaning products to give the place a spring clean and now I just need to water the plants on the balcony outside as they look half dried up and dead, I think I may need to remove 50% of their growth as it's dry, withered and hollowlike suggesting that it's had its chips! There is a local bylaw meaning I can't water them till 10pm or half 10 as the water drips onto people below walking on the pavement.

Feeling rather knackered and at quarter to nine I'm settled in for the evening as I think I'll suddenly crash and need sleep!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.