Reikes small life...

By Reike

Spilauersee

As we had a new dog training course in the evening I had to choose a hike that won't tire Djeili out. 
I picked a three hours hike we had done before and decided to do it anti-clockwise. 
Well, not all went well. At the cable-car, Djeili managed to bite a hole in the local dog's freshly arrived dog food bag... Then I started off and quickly got lost. Ended up on a difficult blue-white marked path and stubbornly decided to just go on to see what's next until it became clear that it is too dangerous to do so on my own. On the way down squeezed a nerve in my back a little and my right leg got stiff. So decided to really shorten the hike and just walk to the nearby lake and a little further to a hut. I again managed to get lost (this time on the very easy path, no clue how I managed that), just then Djeili soaked herself thouroughly in cow shit before she went hunting marmots. She came back quickly thankfully and the rest of the hike went fairly normal... 

Extra shows the lake a bit from above. A girl was swimming - she had walked up in a bathing suit and rubber boots and did swim around the whole lake. It must have been incredibly cold (I jumped in as well as didn't last long), but she said she is used to it, doing it regularly! Put rubber boots on again, exchanged swimming googles against glasses and off she stomped again. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.