Shard

Stupidly late for work this morning, but then I spotted there was a low tide, so I thought, what harm will a few extra minutes do?  ;)  Nipped down quick;y to the foreshore underneath Cannon Street rail bridge and snapped a few shots, then hurried on to work.  Tried to call my friend on the way, as she had been due to get the results from her op yesterday and then found out (at the hospital, after waiting an hour) that they weren't ready yet and she'd have to wait until some time next week :(  She didn't answer, so I left her a message and then we What'sApped later.

Called my Mum next and had a quick, happy, catch-up with her.  Then arrived in the office and got on with a busy day of work - with a break at lunch to go to Gap (and Hop) with Char.  Stayed pretty late this evening to get a load of emails cleared - bit of a shame to start the weekend late but I feel better that next week should be that little bit less stressful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.