High up surprise

This clematis flowered earlier in the season. It's in a large planter. I've pushed it into a space near the house. It's grown up the trellis attached to the house and this new flower is very high up. I love the intense colour.

The gentleman that has been helping me with my garden was here today. When he removed the ivy from the back fence we realised how ill the fence was. Today he's been replacing some of the boards. It's looking great.

I'd ordered some plants for the garden. Some have arrived today. They are small plugs do I've potted them on.

Winchester City Mill has a fund raising event tomorrow. As there will be a cake stall I've been baking today. I've made a lemon drizzle tray bake. It looks great. I've then made a Devon apple tray bake. It was a combination of two recipes. Both old. One in ounces and the other in cups. I'm not convinced that it's worked. We'll know when I cut into it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.