573

If you go large you'll see duck number 573. He obviously didn't win the duck race today as he was slowly floating along with his friends.

Murphy and I went to an earlier agility class (2 classes above the one we normally attend). We couldn't do the weave but we did everything else.

Having rushed home I walked to the mill carrying the cakes. They were amazingly heavy.

By the time I got there all the activities were manned so I floated around encouraging people to participate in the events. I then stood across the road from the mill advertising the event and then as the queue built up for sponsoring a duck, I kept the queue updated on duck sale progress.

The extra is of the many people a long the river watching the ducks float by.

It was a huge success. The gorgeous weather probably helped. I'll let you know how much we raised when it's all been counted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.