My Smoochie Face

Monday we were so very excited for the Eclipse.  Sure we weren't in the path of Totality, but it was still going to be great, right?  I was a bit sad that I had to work, and Sugar would be experiencing it with her cousins instead, but I grabbed a quick shot of my girl wearing her eclipse glasses when I dropped her off.  I love this smoochie faced girl so much.  My SIL kept sending me photos of the girls enjoying the eclipse process, so that helped me feel more a part of it.  I glanced at it a few times through my own glasses, but it really didn't impress me.  We had a partial eclipse in 2012 that was just as good.  It is cool...just not jaw dropping.  I hear that the totality was pretty amazing though. 

Sugar spent the night with her cousins, and I went home with a head ache and fuzzy eyes, even though I used approved glasses. I think I'm just a wimpy wimp.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.