She Loves Babies

Sunday, we were up early.  I make an apple crisp, and started in on the sewing.  Sugar worked on some sewing for herself as well.  When I was busy pinning, or pressing, so took a turn on the machine.  

Before we knew it, it was time to head to a nearby town for a picnic with some work friends.  We had some yummy food.....hung out and chatted, and some played softball.  Sugar was in seventh heaven watching the two toddlers. She is so smitten with babies and toddlers....and I am pretty smitten with watching her with them.  ADORABLE.  My girl is looking so grown up, though....eeekkkkk...

We headed home, and while Sugar ate some dinner, and watched a show, I went back to sewing.  I was able to finish up one of the projects.....and that felt good.  Can't wait to deliver it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.