The Rainbow Range: a sneak preview

Thinking about all the positive feedback I've had from the photos I take at Pride events, and thinking also about how well my greeting cards tend to sell when I do exhibitions it suddenly struck me that maybe I should do a 'rainbow range' - the rainbow flag is, after all, such a fab image and very, very photogenic.

I made a few and offered them for sale at the recent Festival of Cultures, on the Norwich Pride stand, and was pretty pleased with how well they were received. So - I've decided to make 'the rainbow range' a bit of a feature when I exhibit at the next Art of Norwich exhibition in a couple of weeks time. Here are just some of the images from the range. All the pics were taken by me, some of them at Norwich Pride and other images were created by me faffing around with small 'waving-size' flags positioned on the side of the shed round the back of our house.

The image in the bottom right hand corner is a detail from the Norwich Pride banner, which I helped make along with dozens of other people.

The colours on the actual cards are better than reproduced here.

Dean, the guy who pilots the wheelchair that you can see on one of the cards was also one of the stewards at this year's Pride and was almost rendered speechless when he saw that one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.