Missycat

By Missycat

FlowerFriday25 Stocks

I wish I could say that these beautiful pink stocks were growing in my garden but I'm afraid they were bought at the supermarket and just taken outside for the better light for photographing.
I've added two extras today.  Firstly there's my alternative flower, Violet, taken at forty Hall where we had a lovely day with her friend from Tumble Tots and her mummy.  This time we took a walk up the hill to Myddleton House which has beautiful gardens and is well worth a visit.  It struck me how grown up Violet is looking in this picture -  and how long her legs are!
My second picture is of Tinkerbell enjoying the open window in our front room.  When we returned home it was so warm that I had to open all the doors and windows for a while to cool us down and all the cats took advantage, in turn, of being able to sit out on the window ledge.
My car recorded a temperature of 29°C on the way home, hotter than it has been for a few weeks now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.