Rose round up

Today we woke yet again to warm sunshine and almost cloudless skies.  I took my usual Sunday walk with Zeus09smum and  Zeus and also their friend and her dog.  Again we did more walking and talking than photographing and although I did take a few shots, there was nothing inspiring.
Instead I've decided to put up a collage of some of the roses currently blooming in our garden.  They all seem to be having a particularly good year although some of the leaves are beginning to look a little yellowed and spotted.
Later in the afternoon we went out on the first of our two invitations today: firstly a 25th wedding anniversary BBQ and secondly a 'Gin and Sliders' party.  We don't go out a great deal but it's typical that when we do, we have two events on the one day!
Gardening note: at the first party, we were astonished to see how hugely an olive tree that we'd given them a few years ago has now grown.  They said that they'd quite quickly taken it out of its pot and planted it straight into the ground.  That, along with tips from their neighbour (who is greek and knows quite a bit about growing olive trees) has meant that it has flourished.
We also have an olive tree, in a pot, not doing a great deal, so this week it too will be going into one of our flower beds!

I saw on Facebook that I took this shot  4 years ago and it was my 100th blip.  Never before or since has a dragonfly visited and posed for me like this!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.